top of page

Music is like magic.

Hello, beautiful souls!


Today I wanna talk about music, songwriting, and the magic of creating meaningful things for ourselves and for the others.



First, of all, today is the birthday of one of the Italian artists that I like the most, who has been a huge source of inspiration to me, as his art is a constant search along the path towards enlightenment and spiritual growth. So, happy birthday, Franco Battiato!


Second of all, let me tell you a secret. I got very inspired to start this journey from many things, but one of the reasons that motivated me the most is, definitely, that I wanna be as joyful and full of love as this amazing artist, who is really inspirational to me and in this tune is singing:


I wanna be on a mountain top,

with a radio and good batteries;

and play a joyous tune

and free the human race from suffering.


Amazing rush of good vibes, isn't it?

And, she is the same who is singing that she is violently happy because she is in love.


So, if you don't know about Björk, go and check it out, because she has made some great music which is very meaningful and deep.


No excuses... you have a lot of free time now!




Let's be realistic, our worlds are turned upside down - suddenly, it seems like everything has changed. But, still, most of us are lucky because they have a roof on their head, warm beds and food everyday - we don't know how things are going to evolve, but so far we are all still quite lucky. And, above all, we have the opportunity to slow down, focus more and start a self-improvement journey. But, instead of feeling grateful for what we have, we tend to focus on what we lack. Strange days has come... we are locked in our houses 24/7. Aaand, the most difficult thing is that... we are locked in with ourselves and our thoughts!


No distractions... we have to deal with ourselves! I know that for many of us this can be energy consuming and eventually lead to lose patience and focus. That's very hard, I admit.


But we really need this. Some introspective time.


What if, instead of getting anxious and nervous with negative vibes, we try to do something good for ourselves?


Do you want to get some inspiration from what I am doing at home during these days?


  • start some breathing exercises - there's plenty of tutorial on YouTube - otherwise you can have a look at this TedTalk which I found very useful;

  • do some gymnastics... or at least try to;

  • read some books - in this post, me and my colleagues advice few books that you can enjoy while staying at home and that can teach you something about how to deal with the situation we are facing nowadays;

  • listen to more music! Music is amazing - try to listen to a song, feel the notes dancing and creating a melody, study its rhythm, or get lost into the power of the lyrics. We have no excuses, music is everywhere on the Internet. For example, I will start listening to something that I have always postponed: the whole Abbey Road album but with only the bassline. Sir Paul McCartney, I really respect you! You are a very talented musician and with The Beatles you have written one of the happiest chapter in the history of modern music;

  • sleep more, and drink more tea! Staying at home and having all the time in the world to sleep and be lazy, that was my dream for a long time. And now, finally, I can have a rest from my hectic life;

  • and... last but not least, you can read my blog and listen to my live shows on Facebook;

And now, time for a confession: during the last week, I've been on an emotional rollercoaster.

And I was joking with some friends of mine - who keeps motivated someone who chose to inspire and motivate the others? That's when I received amazing and supportive words for my friends - I have the most amazing people around! And I want to say - in times like these, what matters the most? To connect with people. So, a big, big thank you to all my friends! I love you! I am constantly receiving love and support by beautiful souls - and that's amazing.


And, as someone way more skilled than me at words wrote once:


Strangers passing in the street

By chance two separate glances meet

And I am you and what I see is me.


In times like these, it is important to remember that we are all connected - life is a beautiful journey, and we are not alone!


On a last note, I want to add that in this post I was trying to be hilarious and to say some jokes to make you smile for a bit - don't take it too seriously! And I really hope you could dance and sing with all the songs that I shared with you today. Yes, music is gorgeous, so inspiring and so divine - and it has the power to change our moods.


I am looking forward to seeing you live tomorrow at 15:00 Bulgarian time - 14:00 Central European Time.


Warm hugs, take care and stay optimistic!


Claudia

bottom of page