top of page

"Not your typical news" goes live!

Hello there!


In times like these, it is very difficult to stay calm, optimistic and to spread positivity.


Imagine for someone who holds a radio show and a blog about positive news - that's even more difficult: we have to try not to be demotivated, and to lift ours and our listeners' and readers' mood.


Double effort.



It looks like a very hard job! We have to get rid of all the negative energies we receive from the media, look for positive news (this is like looking for toilet paper in the supermarkets, nowadays) and inspirational stories, read and choose them, and try not to misunderstand anything - we don't want to spread fake news or make mistakes!


That's energy demanding but, believe me, when you start your shows and you make someone smile, or laugh, you feel better and forget about all the pressure we are receiving from the media nowadays. And this fuels us to go on and spread happiness!


That's how I feel when I am doing what I love - make you smile!


I want you guys to always remember that the way we feel is very influenced by our minds, and our thoughts. It is very difficult to control our thoughts but that's the key to separate what we really think from what the others think. Now that we all have more free time to stay at home, why don't we try to focus more on ourselves and our thoughts, instead of spending our time on the social media and watching the news?


Please, guys, let's do it for ourselves.


Let's become more conscious.


And don't forget to stay happy, smile, and to talk to the people you love and lift them up - and don't let the others let you down!


I already have some positive facts to share with you:


first of all, from yesterday, I decided to change the format of my shows - from radio broadcasting to a Facebook live streaming. It was a great success, and I am really very grateful for all the support and the nice words I received from you - thank you!


I am glad that people enjoyed the show, that I made them smile, and that we still found some positive news happening around the world. It was the first time I used the "Live" option on Facebook so, as you can see from the picture, I was trying to understand how the thing works. But it was a great show!



So, the second amazing news is that - as we are in need of positive vibes - I'm gonna double the number of my shows - I will be streaming every Tuesday and Friday, at 15:00 Bulgarian time (14:00 CET - Central European Time). The shows will be live from the Facebook page of our radio program - "Beat around the bush".


I love you guys, stay healthy and optimistic.


Warm hugs from Bulgaria,


Claudia

bottom of page